Food
Comment 1

Vegan Energy bites

I love sweets and as you know, this can be a problem. The calories add up quickly when eating cake and cookies as a snack. Enter the “Energy ball”. These are high fibre, high iron and high sweets but in a good way – without all the calories!

I have tried a few recipes but Deliciously Ella’s Energy bites are by far the best. Easy to make and easy to eat, they take only minutes to make.

Just add 2/3 cup of almonds, 2/3 cups of pecans, 1 cup of dates, 2 tbsp of hemp powder, 2 tbsp of chia seeds, 1 tbsp of flax powder, 1 tbsp of cacao powder and 1 tbsp of coconut oil into your food processor and blend until you can clump the mixture together in your hand. If it’s not sticky enough to hold together, add another date or two. Roll into balls and then stick into the fridge.

My husband eats these when he cycles and just loves them. I eat them anytime and I love them too!

Check out Ella’s video on how to make her energy bites here.

This entry was posted in: Food
Tagged with: , , ,

by

My passion is creating and I love to blend different or unexpected items together. My pages contain the things I love and the things I create. I hope you will enjoy your time here.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

