Creative
Comments 3

Knitting Stash

I think I have a problem…I’m addicted to wool!

When I first started to learn how to knit I couldn’t understand what this “Stash” business was all about. I was like “why would you buy wool that you don’t have any plans for?” Well as you can see I have now succumbed to the stash philosophy because I have no projects for any of this wool. In fact most of it was just bought because I liked the color, or it was on sale, or it was chunky, or I liked the color, it was on sale and it was chunky.

I have been storing all this wool in a big chest of drawers that we have in the dining room. The piece of furniture is very elegant with three wide, deep drawers, which is SUPPOSED to be storing table cloths and napkins but which is ACTUALLY hiding all my wool. The other day my husband opened one of the drawers and asked me where the place mats were and I sheepishly hung my head and said “under the pink wool”.

It was then that I realized that I had to do something about this mess. So I finally took the time to organize my wool this afternoon. I ended up putting some of my stash on Ravelry but it was taking too long to do (my computer is so slow right now) so I decided that I would finish updating my stash another day. Nice way to keep track of what you have though. If you are just starting your stash you should try it.

The sad part here is that I have about 12 other skeins of Alpaca not showing in this picture as well as two other skeins of cotton for an upcoming crochet class I’m going to take.  Have any of you been bitten by the knitting bug? Do you guys have a stash too?

This entry was posted in: Creative
Tagged with:

by

My passion is creating and I love to blend different or unexpected items together. My pages contain the things I love and the things I create. I hope you will enjoy your time here.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

